Healing with Bamboo and Stones
Advanced Therapeutic Massage by Irena Hnatjuk-Zahirovic
2017 Reviews
Reviews from Massagebook, Yelp, Google map, FB, etc
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 

 

10/07/2017

I got a gift certificate from my son, for Mother's Day, to Healing with Bamboo & Stone. (In Lake Forest, CA).  I can't rave enough about Irena, the expert proprietor of this wonderful business. She is amazing and I can't wait to return for another magnificent massage.

Nancijoy W. at Yelp

 

10/07/2017

I found Irena via yelp and was glad I did. She is a miracle worker! She is incredibly caring and kind. I've never met a massage therapist like her.

After just one visit I knew I’d be coming back routinely. I've recommended my entire family to come see her and they are so thankful they did. She truly is a healer. 

I've had so many massages over the years but never one this good. She incorporates cupping, stones, and healing oils in every session that make it such a wonderful experience. Her studio is beautiful, well-kept and located conveniently right off the freeway. 

I now see Irena every month and will continue to do so until she retires! She is the best!

If you're reading this, go see her! You will not regret it!

Sharla S. at Yelp

 

10/06/2017

Irene is amazing!!! Best massage I’ve had and felt super relaxed and calm after. The facial cupping and ice massage on my face was incredible!

Chanel N. at Massagebook

 

10/06/2017

Irena is very skilled and professional, she explains each technique or item she is using very well.

Harmony H. at Massagebook

 

09/29/2017

Irena is awesome, the ambiance, atmosphere, & skill are exceptional. Very professional!!

Sandy W. at Massagebook

 

09/29/2017

Irena was very kind and welcoming! I have had consistent back pain for the past three months and I have felt much better in the days following my appointment with her. I had never done cupping or copper stones before, but both felt very good on my sore muscles. I appreciated her professionalism and her willingness to see me earlier than my planned appointment time! Thank you, Irena!

Lainey W. at Yelp and Massagebook

                                                                                  

09/25/2017

Irena is the best! Once you go to Irena, you can't go anywhere else to get a massage.

Torri P. at Massagebook

 

09/19/2017

I was looking for someone trained in lymphatic massage and I'm so glad Yelp pointed me here!  I'm honestly not normally a huge fan of getting massages, but this was truly the best massage I've ever had.  I highly recommend Irena.  I will be a definite return customer.

Melissa S. at Yelp

 

09/16/2017

Irena has healing hands and high skills to target your needs. Highly recommend!

Donna P. at Massagebook

 

09/12/2017

Irena is the bomb. The BEST.

Pamela C. at Massagebook

 

09/03/2017

Very knowledgeable, great technique.

Andy V. at Massagebook

 

08/20/2017

Absolutely wonderful. Tailored to my needs. Looking forward to my next session. I can already tell this is going to make a big difference in my life!

Frannie A. at Massagebook

 

08/19/2017

A wonderful, talented and trained professional who adjusts quickly to individual needs. Such a welcome relief to a body in need.

Anonymous –Lymphatic Drainage Massage at Massagebook

 

08/12/2017

Irena is a skilled professional. I enjoyed the massage and felt the positive benefits of her skill.

Anonymous –Advanced massage therapy at Massagebook

 

08/09/2017

It is a great experience every time.

Denise J. at Massagebook

 

08/09/2017

She is the best!! If you want the best massage please go here.

Anonymous –Lymphatic Drainage Massage at Massagebook

 

08/04/2017

It was a great experience, when skills and professionalism gathered together.

Nehal T. at Massagebook

 

07/30/2017

Great experience during my first visit. Very complete and relaxing full body massage. Left feeling like a new man!

Scott S. at Massagebook

 

07/29/2017

Irena is a gifted massage therapist. This was my 2nd lymphatic massage and 1st time with cupping. An absolutely amazing session deserving much more than 5 stars. I have found my massage therapist for life...thank you Irena!

Harriet B. at Massagebook

 

07/25/2017

One of the best massages I've ever had.

Priscilla M. at Massagebook

 

07/19/2017

Irena is professional and knowledgeable. My questions were answered in a way that I was able to understand. I would highly recommend!

Deidre G. at Massagebook

 

07/17/2017

I loved everything about my experience! Looking forward to coming back!

Sharla S. at Massagebook

 

07/14/2017

Hands down the BEST massage therapist I've ever had! She is professional, caring, extremely knowledgeable in her trade and how the body works, and has the strongest hands! I go monthly and I can't live without it! The hot stones are my favorite! I have no idea how she can hold those things so long! A true miracle worker!

Amy B. at Massagebook

 

06/26/2017

I love meeting people who are living their life's calling. Irena is such a person.  Her calling is healing.  My first lymphatic massage was nothing short of amazing, and my second has already been booked.  I highly recommend Irena.  Not only is she kind and humble (always a plus in my book :) but she is a naturally-gifted and truly caring massage therapist.  Thank you, Irena, for helping me and so many others...

Harriet B. at Yelp

 

06/25/2017

I've been going to Irena regularly for 8 months now. She is one of my best finds in Orange County. :) She has wonderful, healing, powerful hands. She is always looking for more ways to help her clients and she is just a very nice, caring, person.

Katrina C. at Massagebook

 

06/22/2017

Very relaxing massage and the hot stones are great! I feel better days after my massage unlike others I have received where I'm either sore or right back in the same situation I was in before the massage. Definitely worth every penny!!

Sandra H. at Massagebook

 

06/17/2017

Irena is amazing in everything. Best massages, very professional, and kind. Irena is an angel.

Andreea M. at Massagebook

 

06/14/2017

Irene was very professional, I have never experienced a massage with stones before. I felt really great after the massage!

Shane R. at Massagebook

 

06/13/2017

Great massage! Loved the hot stones & cold stones. Aromatherapy adds a nice touch. Appreciated the bottle of water at the end. Thank you!

Liz L.  Massagebook

 

06/09/2017

Fabulous experience. I highly recommend!

Hal B. at Massagebook

 

05/23/2017

I had an Advanced Therapeutic Massage by Irena yesterday and it was the best massage that I have ever had. I liked all the different therapies that Irena used during the session, e.g. aroma therapy, hot Himalayan salt rocks, hot copper stones, cupping massage and hot aroma tower for the face followed by cold stone massage.

Nga C. at Massagebook

 

05/23/2017

I've had a lot of massages in my life, but this one was the best yet! I only hate that I just discovered it because I'm moving out of state soon. If you are looking for a complete relaxation massage and someone who knows what they're doing, this is the place for you! I was a little nervous about the cupping, but it felt wonderful. I've already booked my next appointment.

Sandra H. at Yelp

 

05/21/2017

I always feel relaxed and energized after a massage with Irene, she is amazing!

Melanie V. R. at Massagebook

 

05/15/2017

Wonderful treatment can't wait to go back.

Mellisa C. at Massagebook

 

05/02/2017

Love everything! As someone who suffers from continuous stress headaches, Irena really gets in there and works on my tight muscles. She truly has a magic touch and I feel so relieved after each visit. I'm hooked.

Olga W. at Massagebook

 

05/01/2017

It was a pleasure meeting Irena and having a massage by her she's very caring and professional.

Jenny M. at Massagebook

 

04/30/2017

Very happy with the service.

Orlando F. at Massagebook

 

04/22/2017

Irena is seriously the best!!! I recommend her to everyone!

Tiffany E. at Massagebook

 

04/21/2017

I felt really great afterwards and will be recommending her to friends and relatives

Anonymous –Advanced massage therapy at Massagebook

 

04/16/2017

She is very sweet always so professional and does a wonderful job at keeping a relaxed environment throughout the massage. Wonderful and relaxed massage all around.

Patricia C. at Massagebook

 

04/12/2017

Irena actually helps my back pain on a long-term basis. The cupping really helps. She was doing it before it became trendy. Her massages also feel great. I've been going to her for about a year.

Erica C. at Massagebook

 

04/12/2017

Wonderful and healing experience, every time!

Kathleen M. at Massagebook

 

04/07/2017

I went on Yelp to find massages that incorporate cupping and that's how I found Healing with Bamboo and Stones. I've done my research on cupping and it's supposed to be very detoxifying. So glad I found this gem...so, thanks Yelp!

Take advantage of the first-time client special. Irena's massages are amazing. I've had tons of massages.... I’ve tried every single high end spa in Vegas like Qua, Encore, Mandalay Bay, etc., I have a spa membership at Burke Williams, been to high end local hotel spas...and I can say Irena's massage is the best I've had. AND, prices cannot be beat here. For what you pay for an 80-min massage with NO upgrades at Burke Williams, you can get a 90-min massage with Irena with cupping, cold & hot stones, bamboo, Himalayan salt, aromatherapy, and copper stones for way less. It's unbelievable. I'm a client for life. Thanks Irena!

Roni C. at Yelp

 

04/06/2017

Irena is wonderful! I feel so relaxed and refreshed when I leave. Her use of stones and cupping enhances the experience and her knowledge of massage therapy techniques is extensive. A true highlight of my month!

Leslye M. at Massagebook

 

03/31/2017

Loved all the extra bonuses, with the aromatherapy, pink salt Himalayan stones, copper stones AND the face massage with cold marble stones. Amazing!

Rachel H. at Massagebook

 

03/30/2017

Irena is amazing all around! Works with my schedule and is very experienced.

Anne S. at Massagebook

 

03/30/2017

Thank-You! That was just what I've been looking for since I moved down from L.A.

Everything from the quiet & clean space, to each detail of massage and service was fantastic. I especially loved the pink Himalayan salt stones, copper stones, jasmine aromatherapy and cupping. Already booked my next appointment! :)

Rachel H.  at Yelp

 

03/25/2017

Irena is amazing, her place is so relaxing and soothing. I went in for a Lymphatic drain massage after getting a BBL and she was super accommodating I got lost and she honored my time instead of using my own tardiness against me, she's super sweet.

Sandra R. at Yelp

 

03/25/2017

Great massage I will be going back

Kellie J. at Massagebook

 

03/19/2017

Irena is amazing she made me feel so much better, I recently had Lipo done and she made me feel so much better. I love her facility it’s so soothing!

Sandra R. at Massagebook

 

03/16/2017

Irena is amazing and I always feel so much better after I get a massage from her!

Tracey S. at Massagebook

 

03/14/2017

Irena is perfect!! I love how she listens about problems areas, and soothes the aches and pains away!! I have been all over orange county, and she is by far, the best!

Jennifer F. at Massagebook & Yelp

 

03/11/2017

Irena is amazing! Her skill, talent, and knowledge as a massage therapist is exceptional. Highly recommend. You won't be disappointed.

Ashley C. at Massagebook

 

03/07/2017

Paid attention to detail and very thorough

Jon N. at Massagebook

 

03/04/2017

Excellent massage! It was a comprehensive experience with aroma therapy, hot stones and cupping. I will be back!

Michelle O'N. at Massagebook

 

03/03/2017

Irena performed an excellent therapeutic massage. She concentrated in the areas I told her about and loosened up my back and shoulder muscles. Her office is very nice and her table is heated for extra comfort. I will be back, Thank you.

Brett D. at Massagebook

 

03/02/2017

I love the whole experience!

Carrie W. at Massagebook

 

02/26/2017

Love Irena- she is fantastic, and accommodates for YOUR comfort level- not what other massage therapists do, which is to tell you that hard pressure is better- she's fabulous

Angi L. at Massagebook

 

02/18/2017

Loved the cupping message!!

Michele C. at Massagebook

 

02/07/2017

Lovely experience and I will be returning for sure!

Emily R. at Massagebook

 

02/04/2017

The studio is in a business complex, and it is very private, clean, smell wonderful, and it is so easy to relax. Irena is truly an exceptional massage therapist. She is professional and very skillful and mindful of her work, and has the genuine want to help her clients achieve wellness and relaxation. She knows exactly how to help me relax, and her massages are fantastic. She has magical hands and she is so dedicated to their craft! She is knowledgeable about techniques and offers various types of massages, all of which are aimed at making you feel your best. She listens to what you need and your anxiety and muscle pains melt away after just one session. I loved the Hot Copper stones accompanied with the aromatherapy oils. The pink Himalayan sea salt felt so amazing on my back. Once we got to the cupping I could feel the tension being squeezed out of my muscles. Far the best massages I've ever had! It was the most therapeutic, peaceful and rejuvenating experience I had in my life. I highly recommend Healing with Bamboo and Stones.

Anonymous –Advanced massage therapy at Massagebook

 

02/01/2017

REALLY REALLY GOOD. Irena is very competent and works on all the right areas. Thank You!

Arthur M. at LivingSocial

 

01/27/2017

I always feel better when I leave Healing with Bamboo and Stones

Patricia B. at Massagebook

 

 01/20/2017

Irena does an outstanding job of listening to what you want and then incorporating all her amazing techniques to ensure you get the best session possible. she does more in an hour session than most can do in 90 minutes. I would strongly recommend her.

Don S. at Massagebook

 

01/20/2017

Irena is amazing at massage! She is attentive, and truly knowledgeable in various massage techniques. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a GREAT massage!

Tamara S. at Massagebook, Google and Yelp

 

 01/15/2017

Wish she was closer to where I live, but worth it!

Anonymous –Hot Stone Massage at Massagebook

 

01/08/2017

Irene has mastered what massage clients want. The atmosphere is complete with soft incandescent lighting, soothing music, a heated table (my favorite), and a client first approach. Her technique was just right and she even kindly offers you water or tea at the conclusion. Truly owns the art of service.

Christian M. at Massagebook

 

 01/07/2017

Best massage you will ever find!

Kim S. at Massagebook

 

 01/04/2017

Irena was amazing! She is super knowledgeable and excellent at the massage services she provides. So happy to have found her!

Anonymous –Advanced massage therapy at Massagebook

 

 01/01/2017

Loved everything!!

Karen D. at Massagebook

 

Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals
Member, Associated Bodywork & Massage Professionals 949-334-7333
22706 Aspan St Ste 703 A, Lake Forest, CA 92630
© Copyright 2017 Healing with Bamboo and Stones. All rights reserved.